Thursday, November 19, 2015

The 68 Congressional Representatives who refused to repudiate incitement

Palestinian incitement and glorification of violence is a huge obstacle to peaceful co-existence.
The Palestinian government, media and educational system are all complicit.

Recognizing this, earlier this month, 369 Members of Congress sent a letter to Palestinian Authority President Mahmoud Abbas, stating

“Now is the time for the Palestinian Authority to take concrete steps to avoid further violence.  This starts with a sustained effort to publicly and officially repudiate these attacks, ending the unacceptable incitement to violence emanating from Palestinian Authority officials and institutions, continuing important security cooperation with Israel and agreeing to unconditionally renew direct talks with the Israelis.”

The 68 Representatives (listed below), however, did not sign. If your Representative did not sign this letter,  please call the Capitol switchboard at (202) 224-3121, ask to be transferred to your Representative,and express your disappointment.

For your reference, the names in red were endorsed by J street

Rep.Justin Amash MI03
Rep. Joe Barton TX06
Rep. Xavier Becerra CA34
Rep. Earl Blumenauer OR03
Rep. Madeleine Z. Bordallo GU00
Rep. Michael C.Burgess TX26
Rep. G. K.Butterfield NC01
Rep. Lois Capps CA24
Rep. Michael E.Capuano MA07
Rep. André Carson IN07
Rep. James E. Clyburn SC06
Rep. John Conyers Jr. MI13
Rep. Danny K. Davis IL07
Rep. Peter A. DeFazio OR04
Rep. Mark DeSaulnier CA11
Rep. Debbie Dingell MI12
Rep. Lloyd Doggett TX35
Rep. John J. Duncan Jr. TN02
Rep.  Donna F. Edwards MD04
Rep. Keith Ellison MN05
Rep. Raúl M. Grijalva AZ03
Rep. Luis V. Gutiérrez IL04
Rep. Cresent Hardy NV04
Rep. Joseph J. Heck NV03
Rep. Rubén Hinojosa TX15
Rep. Michael M. Honda CA17
Rep. Tim Huelskamp KS01
Rep. Jared Huffman CA02
Rep. Will Hurd TX23
Rep. Henry C. “Hank”Johnson Jr. GA04
Rep  Eddie Bernice Johnson TX30
Rep. Walter B. Jones NC03
Rep. Steve King IA04
Rep. Barbara Lee CA13
Rep. John Lewis GA05
Rep. Frank D. Lucas OK03
Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer MO03
Rep. Stephen  F. Lynch MA08
Rep. Thomas Massie KY04
Rep. Betty McCollum MN04
Rep. Jim McDermott WA07
Rep.  Luke Messer IN06
Rep.  Gwen Moore WI04
Rep.  Richard M. Nolan MN08
Rep.  Richard B. Nugent FL11
Rep.  Beto O'Rourke TX16
Rep.  Donald M. Payne Jr. NJ10
Rep.  Pedro R. Pierluisi PR00
Rep.  Chellie Pingree ME01
Rep.  Stacey E. Plaskett VI00
Rep.  Mark Pocan WI02
Rep.  David E. Price NC04
Rep.  Amata Coleman Radewagen AS00
Rep.  Bobby L. Rush IL01
Rep. Gregorio Sablan MP-At Large
Rep.  F. James Sensenbrenner Jr. WI05
Rep.  John Shimkus IL15
Rep.  Louise McIntosh Slaughter NY25
Rep.  Jackie Speier CA14
Rep.  MikeThompson CA05
Rep.  Bennie G.Thompson MS02
Rep.  Peter J.Visclosky IN01
Rep.  Timothy J. Walz MN01
Rep.  MaxineWaters CA43
Rep.  Peter Welch VT00
Rep.  Ed Whitfield KY01
Rep.  John A.Yarmuth KY03
Rep.  David Young IA03

1 comment:

Gary Fouse said...

Honda won't sign because he is a supporter of CAIR and all the other Islamist organizations in the US. In December 2012, he spoke at MPAC's annual conference dinner in Pasadena.